Skip to Main Content

The Landscapes for Life Award

The Landscapes for Life Award recognises those who have contributed 20 years or more to the conservation and enhancement of Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONBs).

It bestows national recognition and gratitude for the service given by staff, volunteers and elected members who have assisted the work of their AONB partnerships. Since its inception in 2015, 29 people who between them have given over 500 years service to AONBs have received this recognition for their work. 

Landscapes for Life Award Winners 2017

  • Simon Dereham - Wye Valley AONB Member
  • Sarah Bury - Shropshire Hills AONB Member

Landscapes for Life Award Winners 2016

  • Brian Irving - Solway Coast AONB Manager
  • Alan Rice - Chichester Harbour Member
  • Dave Padley - Forest of Bowland Project Officer
  • Dave Scott - Cotswolds Conservation Board Volunteer
  • David Allen - Blackdown Hills Member
  • Heather Stannard - Blackdown Hills Member
  • Joan Jackson - Arnside & Silverdale AONB Volunteer
  • John Britain - Cotswolds Conservation Board Volunteer
  • John Wilson - Arnside & Silverdale AONB Volunteer
  • Judi Darley - Chichester Harbour Conservancy Project Officer
  • Neil Lister - Suffolk Coast and Heaths AONB Project Officer
  • Sarah Jackson - Former Mendips Hills AONB Manager
  • Tarja Wilson - Forest of Bowland AONB Project Officer

Landscapes for Life Award Winners 2015

  • Dave Edgcombe - North Devon AONB Project Officer
  • Philip Kennett - Chichester Harbour Conservancy Harbour Hand
  • Colin Peacock - Chair of Arnside and Silverdale AONB Landscape Trust
  • Katherine Potts - Former Dedham Vale AONB and Stour Valley AONB Manager
  • Tony Riden - Arnside and Silverdale AONB Countryside Officer
  • Malcolm Ridge - Former Chairman of Gower Society
  • Ruth Ridge - Former Secretary of Gower Society
  • Steve Rodrick - Former Chief Officer Chilterns Conservation Board
  • Tim Russell - Former Quantocks Hills AONB Ranger
  • Ashley Thomas - Wye Valley AONB JAC member
  • Dave Dixon - Former NAAONB Collaboration and Learning Manager
  • Robin Toogood - South Devon AONB Manager
  • Michael Ward - Chichester Harbour Conservancy workshop technician
  • Pete Youngman - East Devon AONB Project Officer