Skip to Main Content

Landscapes for Life Conference 2021

A Climate for Change - Climate Change and Nature Recovery in National Landscapes

Speaker Biographies

Click/tap the images to read biographies.


Philip Hygate (Framed).jpg

Philip Hygate

Chairman - National Association for AONBs


Councillor Jeffrey Trail BEM

Chair of the Council - Devon County Council


Councillor Andrea Davis

Cabinet Member for Climate Change, Environment and Transport - Devon County Council

Andrew Hartley (framed).jpg

Andrew Hartley

Manager, Climate Impacts Modelling Team - The Met Office

Alan Law (framed).jpg

Alan Law

Deputy Chief Executive - Natural England

Sam Bridgewater (square).jpg

Sam Bridgewater

Head of Wildlife and Conservation - Clinton Devon Estates

Howard Davies (Framed).jpg

Howard Davies

National Association for AONBs

Lord Benyon (framed).png

Lord Benyon

Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, Minister for Rural Affairs and Biosecurity - Defra


David Crouch (square).jpg

Professor David Crouch

Anjana Khatwa (S).jpg

Dr Anjana Khatwa

Trustee - National Association for AONBs

Chris Fairbrother (framed).jpg

Chris Fairbrother

Landscape & Biodiversity Strategy Lead - South Downs National Park

Iain Mann (framed).jpg

Iain Mann

AONB Manager - Nidderdale Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty

Sarah Fowler (framed).png

Sarah Fowler

Chief Executive - Peak District National Park

Frances Winder (Framed).jpg

Frances Winder

Nature Recovery Coordinator - National Association for AONBs

Siôn McGeever (framed).png

Siôn McGeever

Deputy Director for Access, Landscapes, Peatland and Soil - Defra

Tom Munro (square).jpg

Tom Munro

AONB Manager - Dorset Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty

Chris Woodley-Stewart (Framed).jpg

Chris Woodley-Stewart

Partnership Director - North Pennines Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty

Fraser Hugill (square).jpg

Fraser Hugill

Farmer and Environmental Consultant - Howardian Hills AONB

Ruth Little (framed).jpg

Dr Ruth Little

Lecturer in Human Geography - The University of Sheffield

Cathy Case (framed).jpg

Cathy Case

Farmer - Riverford Organic Farmers

Howard Davies (Framed).jpg

Howard Davies

National Association for AONBs

John Watkins (framed).jpg

John Watkins

Chief Executive - National Association for AONBs